Posted by: marilynmendoza | October 11, 2011

This is Part 1 of a radio broadcast I did promoting my book in Paul a small village near HULL YORKSHIRE


I love the people I met in Paul. I took a train early in the morning fighting crowds and my panic that was rising because I missed my train and the next train was cancelled and I hate to be late.  I was welcomed by three women I will never forget Lorraine, fellow author of  “Mini hen legs and”ladybird, ladybird fly away” a memoir about surviving mental illness and Paula Coomber and Dorothee Rahn.reporters at  Seaside Radio. I was treated like family and ate a delicious bacon sandwich. I have not had a bacon sandwich since childhood. It was good.  And an ocean of tea. ! I love good tea! I think this broadcast might be helpful to writers as well as sufferers of anxiety. 

http://audioboo.fm/boos/468803-marylin-mendoza-talks-to-us-about-books-and-travelling-with-agoraphobia-part-i?utm_source=www.audioboo.fm&utm_medium=redirect&utm_campaign=landing_redirect

Leave a Reply

Categories

