Posted by: marilynmendoza | November 27, 2011

“Happiness is a warm puppy”! Peanuts


His name is Artie and he has a heart murmur. He also is a white and chocolate fluff of happiness. I look at him and forget any problems or fears. I look at him and know why we were meant for each other. I am told I have a dry wit.He is a clown. I was told I as a child I was not worth anything. He looks at me and I know I am worth everything to him and thus to many. He is not supposed to have a long life. I want to make every day with him special. I am healing from a mild depression and my new dog Artie and my older dog Chic keep me from over thinking. I consider worry and over thinking to be my main challenge. I am performing my spoken word poetry on Friday and I worry about how I will be received.  Artie helps keep me active and worry free.  I am busy cleaning poop and teaching Artie the rules of the house. He is teaching me the main rule of life– Don’t worry be happy. Happiness is a warm puppy. Happiness is Artie. Artie is Zen. I am living in the moment and this is a good thing.

Responses

  1. Artie looks like he can handle anything–so cool! Love that eye–he’s sizing up the situation–very cute.

    • Thanks Connie,
      His eye is special. I can’t figure it out yet. But we are a good match aloha

  2. That’s a nice post.

    I LOVE Artie too..!

    • Thank you Alan. He is a little fluff ball but still has a lot to learn from my other dog Chic who is teaching him to behave canine style. growl


Leave a Reply

Categories

