Posted by: marilynmendoza | February 19, 2012

Simple Slam, Healing truth


 

My wall of fear tumbles down

 

Cut me open, look inside

 

within these pages I do hide

Tell the truth, not aloof

Blood and tears, you be the sleuth

laugh with joy

All those monsters could not destroy

My inner child, kind and mild

secrets out now, I do not bow

in shame or blame

I am the same

healed with words

not disturbed

fear today, went away

gentle breeze, no disease

shining sun

YES, I ‘VE WON

Responses

  1. “Healed with words…” is a very poweerful message.

    • powerful words and courage can heal everything my dear friend aloha


Leave a Reply

Categories

