Posted by: marilynmendoza | March 13, 2012

Who’s on top?


 This was written for a man who was called Evil, His name began with E. I thought I loved him. He was an aging playboy with three girlfriends on a small island and a zillion internet scams going mostly with women. He really hated women. My obsession for him was as strong as his obsession with the game Sims and scamming women. I finally came to my senses. I was beginning to heal. I started slamming for sanity and below is one of my first attempts at self-respect  aloha

Who’s on top now?

You made me drop down

Kneel with confusion

Not an illusion

 

You disregarded basic decency

Treatment without leniency

I kill you with kindness

Sweetness drips blindness

So sickening yet it’s fitting

I’ll make you do my bidding

What do I need from you?

I have to think that through

Who’s on top now?

You almost made me drown

 

Can’t make you love me

But feel my energy

And give me your fake support

 That always fall’s short

Of keeping me satisfied

Yet…

What will I want tomorrow?

 

Not your heart, it’s hollow

Not your friendship

You lying hypocrite

Or your salty kiss

And your quick dismiss

 

Who’s on top now?

You’ll be the one to bow

Do ya think I’ll still care?

When you disappear

I just kept you around

So I could feel the sound

Of evil going down

 

 

Responses

  1. Powerful images. Feels good to be on the other side, doesn’t it!

    • It was written with passion. Yes, I am so over all that drama, thank you aloha

  2. keep taking back your power warrior woman! Aloha


Leave a Reply

Categories

