Posted by: marilynmendoza | March 28, 2012

REVENGE QUEEN, AN ANGRY SLAM


This was written in a period where I was being played by an ultimate player. Let’s call him evil because it is close to his real name. Looking  back now, I think my drama with men was a way I coped with my trauma and didn’t have to look inside at the toxic secrets I kept. It was a way to cry and not cry over what was tearing at my insides like a tiger with his prey. I was angry at myself, my abusers and it only came out through unworthy men. Now, I look at my words with wonder. Was that me? and say no one person man or woman is worth that kind of pain. Pain comes from the hurt and abuse we have suffered and I am healed. I don’t need drama any more to soothe. As we say in Brooklyn, Fugget about it. Buh bye

REVENGE QUEEN

Revenge Queen

Has a dream

That he goes down

And finally drowns

For what he’s done

I’ll have some fun

To get pay back

The counter attack

He plays with hearts

Tears them apart

Now he’s on the defensive

Always offensive

Dripping with sleaze

He can’t appease

He’s just a tease

 

Responses

  1. Can really relate to your this and your poetry. Exactly what I am going through so I can feel your pain!!

  2. Oh, honey, i know you can pump it up 😉 … but very slamming … 🙂

  3. Wow, Maya. Powerful poem.

    I wanted to touch base with you. Things have been crazy lately. I’m about 2/3 through your book but can’t seem to get a few minutes of alone time to finish it. Frustrating! I’ll let you know soon. I still want to interview you for my blog.

    I hope you’re doing well.


Leave a Reply

Categories

