Posted by: marilynmendoza | September 8, 2015

I FOUND YOU IN THE MOST UNLIKELY PLACE. A POEM FOR MY LOVE


P1030426I found you in the most unlikely place

on top of a mountain where the clouds obscured you

You were in a fog of uncertainty

I was in acceptance of fog

Yes, I found you in the most unlikely place

You were drowning in a river of unreality

I could save you and place you in my fantasy

Images running through your mind, desiring love of a different kind

I brought you to a land of forgotten dreams

Where it seems that the sky almost touches the sea

Both of us in unlikely places

hurt by likely persons

But that image you sent me of your eyes

reached out to the center of my pain

And I knew I wouldn’t be hurt again

And we took the plunge into the most unlikely place

of turbulent waves of emotions and found peace and love

likely

but rarely lasts

grown up love

Leave a Reply

Categories

